Start Today

There have been many things I have been wanting to try lately.  One of them is building custom furniture, decor and maybe even custom doors and windows.  I have a very strong background in carpentry and I would really like to combine my artistic side with my ability to build stuff.

I may have an opportunity in the near future to bring this idea to life, and I really hope it happens!  Tomorrow is the first day of me actually trying to make this happen, so I’ll be keeping some positive vibes pointed in that direction.  I always say there is a way to do what you love to do for a living, it is all about making it happen for yourself.  Nobody is going to just knock on your door and ask you if you want your dream job.

It is like what one of my philosophy professors told me back in college.  He saw those license plate frames that said stuff like “I’d rather be skiing”, his response was, then go skiing.  If you would rather be doing something else then you should be doing something else.  Myself, I can honestly say I am happy with everything I do.  I enjoy being a photographer, carpenter and musician.  I get to work with my hands and be creative, most of the time on my own terms.  I can’t think of any better way to spend my time.

Go out, find what you love to do and if you are not already doing it, there is no better time to start than right now.

The Salton Sea by The Average Jim

Leave a Reply

