Think Kindly of Yourself

I have kind of made some changes in the way I do things recently.  More of going back to the way things were a few years ago.  Taking photos because I want to, hanging out at the beach or in the desert or wherever simply because that is where I want to be and what I wish to be doing.

Over a year ago I made an agreement with myself to simply focus only on the positive.  This is much harder than it seems!  Even today I have already had to tell myself to not let the negative get to me.  The trick is in knowing the negative will show itself, but how you react to it is the deciding factor.  I have not perfected this trick yet, but it really makes every day life so much better!

I was letting the photo industry get me down, letting my living situation get me down and it was affecting every part of my life.  One day I just woke up and decided I wasn’t going to let the negative get to me anymore.  It is what it is and I need to enjoy my life.  Talk about making a major change!  Business got better, my personal life got better and every day got better and still gets better!

I didn’t find God or anything like that.  I just found my own perspective and chose to only allow in the positive vibes.  The negative ones can stay outside!  On a fairly recent trip out to the Salton Sea and Salvation Mountain I saw a message painted on a little building.  This also helps me keep things positive….. here is to new adventures!

Think Kindly of Yourself

Leave a Reply

